Time to Go

After what seems like many months of planning, and preparation, and training, it’s finally time to pack up and head for Land’s End. Then follows 12 days of cycling around 55 – 81 miles per day, before heading back home.

My perceived level of preparedness has varied between confidant and somewhat low – depending on how my back, shoulders and butt were feeling at the end of the last ride. But based strongly on the philosophy that one shouldn’t peak too soon, I think I’m about as ready as I could be.

So wish me luck – and hopefully I won’t need too much of it.

Just a reminder that all the information about the ride is available here. I’ll be trying to update this blog a few times during the ride, uploading maps, and info, and feedback.

 

This entry was posted in LEJOG and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time to Go

  1. Brad Nixon says:

    Good luck, Nick. Have a great time, and be safe. We look forward to hearing your account.

  2. Hadley says:

    good luck dude !!! ride on 🙂

Leave a Reply

